5 Stars Review for Best Hair Salon in Tampa

We know that any great business is nothing without it's customers and we're lucky to have such amazing ones. Thank you for taking the time to recommend us and our quality of work to the world of the web. 

Alexis Weston

May 15, 2019

This is a beautiful salon with such friendly staff! They offered me a drink while I got comfortable in the salon robe to protect my clothes and Ronny was so easy and fun to talk to while she did my color. The owner even came and made sure I was having a good experience and chatted with me too. The salon was clean, elegant, and the washing sinks even had foot rests for the clients. I can honestly say this was one of the most comfortable experiences I've ever had at a salon. I definitely recommend going and giving their services a shot.

Ashley Schultz

June 12, 2019

Challenging to find a haircut that both the 12 year old son and mom love.  Win win at Salon Athena! Perfect hair and great people.

Thanh Nguyen

June 14, 2019

After my hairstylist moved, I decided to go to Athena Salon, also at a friend's referral. I had Ronny and she was fantastic. Super friendly and made it an enjoyable visit. She is very skilled with her cut and color. She is also very honest with her thoughts on her work and adjust it if she needs to. This salon is also reasonably priced. There is a promotion going on for first time customers so I got a great deal but pricing before discount is very reasonable. I am very happy with my cut and color and I will be coming back and referring friends!

Erika Garris

July 10, 2019

Ronny did my hair and she did an amazing job. The Salon has such a relaxing feel to it. All of the hair stylist were very sweet and they made you feel welcomed. Ronny was so sweet and really knew what she was talking about. I will totally go back.

Mckenzy Merrill

June 3, 2019

Awesome place, clean, peaceful environment, friendly people too! My hair feels so healthy, my stylist walked me step by step as to what she was doing to my hair and how it helped keep it healthy! Would recommend this place!

Uyen Nguyen

July 3, 2019

Awesome salon, this is definitely my new go-to spot. Nadia is talented stylist & color expert. I am very happy with my haircut & color. A perfect experience!! Would definitely recommend Athena Salon. Plus, the staff is friendly, flexible and makes you feel comfortable the minute you walk in.

Gerson Lopez

Oct, 22, 2019

This is my first time at Athena salon and I have to say I'm impressed. My hair stylist Mel not only gave me the exact hair cut I wanted but was also willing to wash my hair before trimming my hair with scissors and after to get cut hair pieces out !

Lisa Barthelemy

Oct, 14, 2019

I had such a terrific experience at Salon Athena. Leo gave me the best haircut I've ever had! Having fine hair, it's been difficult finding someone who knows how to successfully work with it, until now. He truly listened to me and delivered exactly what I wanted. I also loved the highlights he did. All of the staff I've interacted with have been so courteous and friendly. Salon Athena employs true professionals! My mother-in-law and daughter now come here as well.

Thomas Family

Oct, 5, 2019

Nadia did a great job with my cut and color! Refreshed and updated my look for fall.

Emma Abel

Sept 26, 2019

Joe trimmed my hair and it has never looked better. The staff was very polite and thoughtful, and the environment was very welcoming. I’m excited to go back and get some highlights done! :)

Makenzie Lane

August 7, 2019

Nadia was wonderful. She told me exactly what was possible for my hair type and gave me amazing results. I will definitely come back!

Carmen Schultz

August 21, 2019

This was my first time going here and I loved it! The environment was very clean and relaxing. Leo styled my hair and he was very kind and efficient, did exactly what I asked for! I will be going back!

Felicia Stivers

June 25, 2019

I had a great experience at Salon Athena!  Leo is fantastic and very talented.  Also, the owners are lovely and kind people!  I recommend this salon to everyone, go enjoy a little pampering for a day :)

Maria Gasparini

July 2, 2019

Love my hair cut and color!  Ronny is fantastic.   Extremely knowledgeable and talented.

Trang Truong

May 20, 2019

​After bad hair cut in the past, I was nervous about my hair cut with someone new. I decided to give Leo the hair stylist at Salon Athena a try after a recommendation from a family member and I was glad I did. The stylist, Leo really took time to listen to what I wanted and seemed to understand my vision. Leo took amazing care of me and I couldn't be happier! I absolutely love my hair cut and I would recommend Leo and Salon Athena to other family members and friends.

Lori Shimer

Oct, 20, 2019

Mel does a fantastic job on my hair. I get so many compliments on the color and style! The salon is fun and friendly and the stylists all take the time to listen to what your hair goals are and then help achieve them.

Lauren Houlberg

Oct, 10, 2019

Sukie was amazing! Wanted my dark brown hair to look natural with highlights and she did a great job!

Anna Ridder

Oct, 3, 2019

Great place for a affordable hair cut! Easy to make an appointment. Professional place to get an amazing haircut!

Tabby Moo

Sept 24, 2019

Love Salon Athena! Everyone is very friendly. The salon is clean and cozy. Leo is always professional and my hair always looks great. The location is convenient and easy to access. And, their hours make it easy for me to have my hair done after work.

Nicole Murphy

Sept 1, 2019

Great experience! Ronny is amazing!  She made my very damaged hair look so healthy and alive again...and the color was amazing.  Definitely exceeded my expectations. Staff is very friendly and salon is very clean and put together well. I’ll definitely be back!!!

Jen Colton

July 6, 2019

Love this salon! Everyone is so sweet and you get exactly what you ask for. I’m always nervous about new hair styles or color but they put me at ease with their fantastic work and precision. I got my hair cut, styles, and colored and I’m obsessed with how great it turned out!!!

Amy Fair

June 8, 2019

A friend recommended Salon Athena and I’m so glad they did. I got the best haircut I’ve had in years! They listened to my style ideas and made them even better. I will be back!

Sarah Do

June 1, 2019

First time trying them out and I was very impressed. My hair is super difficult to lighten without it turning out orange and brassy. For my first appointment and having it turn out a beige blonde is excellent. I would highly recommend.

Thy Trinh

June 11, 2019

My first experience was so wonderful! I got to speak briefly with the owner who was welcoming and friendly; Ronny gave me such a beautiful cut and I left feeling great. Support local businesses and give them a visit :)

Erin O'Toole

Oct, 15, 2019

I had my first visit with Mel Shimer at Salon Athena. The salon is beautiful, clean and customer friendly. Mel really listened to my concerns for color, cut and the time I use to style my hair and gave me the perfect color and cut for me! I don't normally write reviews but I wanted to do so in this case. I highly recommend Mel and Salon Athena!

Donna Ramos

Oct, 7, 2019

I Love This Salon! Very neat and clean. Very friendly staff. The prices are Great! They listened and gave me exactly what I asked for. They made me feel right at home. I will definitely be coming back. Thank You for the Great service!

Esther Abel

Oct,1, 2019

Joe is great! So happy I found him.

Devi Vernon

Sept 11, 2019

If you are looking for someone to do your hair, I highly recommend Salon Athena on South Dale Mabry. Nadia does my hair and she is the best!

Caitlin McLemore

June 17, 2019

Looked for a last-minute appointment on a Monday afternoon and happy to find Salon Athena open and welcoming walk-ins. Ronny was friendly and talented, making me feel and look great. Definitely plan on returning!

Stacy Merrill

August 14, 2019

I had the pleasure of experiencing Salon Athena on Saturday. The salon was very clean and cozy!  I had my hair colored, cut and styled by Ronnie and she was amazing! She listens to what you want and executes! Overall an awesome experience and I highly recommend!

Stacy Handy

June 19, 2019

Leo did a great job on my hair!  He keeps my hair beautiful.  I always get tons of compliments.  Thank you, Leo and Salon Athena, for helping me look my best!

James Jordan

July 7, 2019

Salon Athena gave me an excellent experience! Great haircut, very friendly, and short wait!

Shane Ah-Siong

May 28, 2019

Amazing staff and very clean and elegant salon. I went to get a haircut and was served like a prince! I was given a complimentary hair consultation! Leo is a terrifc hairdresser. Going back there next month with my brother!

TIP: go there in time to catch their summer promotion for 30% OFF as a first time customer!

10/10 recommend!

Follow Us

  • Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Icon

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Salon Hours

9:00am

9:00am

9:00am

9:00am

9:00am

9:00am

Closed

6:00pm

6:00pm

8:00pm

8:00pm

6:00pm

5:00pm

Make a Reservation

2307 S Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33629

(813) 253-8816